iKo's digi & trad sketchbook
Hi!
I've been coasting and not learning anything for a few years so I'm hoping to bust a nut and actually grind down from now on. I'm totally lacking in a lot of basic everything.
Any form of crit is greatly appreciated!

I'll be posting complete basic-learning stuff as well as digital and traditional sketches. I like to paint in oils but lately I'm doing a lot more digital painting and drawing, and that stuff does tend to look a little bit cgi anime (which I'm trying to minimize).

Anyway here's pretty much stuff from this week, aside from the digital study.

[Image: dspyxtu.jpg?1][Image: mKT2fH6.jpg?1][Image: iLXYZtE.jpg?1][Image: OtHV1LK.jpg?1]

[Image: S3HJvus.jpg][Image: 9Qfp0K8.jpg][Image: iNkRiyr.png] I wasn't too happy with this final face!

Please let me know if I'm formatting this all wrong, thank you!
Crit of any kind is super appreciated, of course.
Hey there, welcome to CD.
Seems like you have a really good grasp of anatomy already, the proportions on all studies seems to work out, just the lines are kinda wonky in some places but if you keep practicing it'll get better soon enough. :)

Hi Rafa, thanks so much.
I really do struggle with lines in general! But I'll keep at it c:

Today and last night:
[Image: mESevVR.jpg]
Scribbles from a magazine and scribbles from life.
Perhaps before I do anything else I'd better find a way to take better photos of these, sorry.
Those studies are really nice, you have a really good grasp of anatomy and your line work is very fluid. Start experimenting with different lighting and pushing your rendering with studies to improve your digital stuff. And do more work! Would love to see more c:

Thank you very much, had a quick digital study today on your recommendation. Definitely need to do more in general!

[Image: bNDjz3h.png]
[Image: yoyQBlB.jpg]