Fable's Sketchbook
Video 
Hello, everyone!

My name is Martin, 21 yrs old, from Slovakia. I've never been passionate about art, but I reached the point when I need to figure out what I want to do in the future. I'm currently unemployed at home; dropped from college since I didn't what to spend all those years studying something I don't want to do.

I've always had very good imagination, so I've decided to become a concept artist. My inspiration was Feng Zhu's Design Cinema, I can definitelly see myself doing that professionally. I've been studying theory since December 2012, because I couldn't draw due to hand injury. Now that my hand is healed I can finally draw and I will post everything I do here every day.

Looking forward to your critiques and spending time here on the forums.

Today's studies from Andrew Loomis' "Figure Drawing For All It's Worth":

Industry news, discussions and resources
Cool! Keep it up- Great anatomy studies!

Thumbs Up 
Nice studies!

Its good you decided to drop out of something you didn't like, the last thing you want is to be stuck doing something you hate for the rest of your life. Feng was one of the people who inspired me as well, his videos are so helpful :)

Great start! I can really sense the planes in your bone studies.

lets goooo!
you have my support good sir!

Thanks guys, really appreciate it

Can't believe this is all I managed to do today. Got distracted with other stuff and I have to take breaks after every drawing because my hand hurts as it is not used to do this yet. Hopefully I can do more tomorrow.

Once again, should have done more than this.

Photo 
Simon Goinard Study 01, 6 hours

The goal of this one was to learn this technique and to make a bunch of my own brushes that act the way I like.