Gregory Mack Portfolio
Hey just posted in the Introductions part of the forum and thought I'd upload some of my portfolio to get some critiques and feedback. Some things you should know about me, I graduated from AAU with a BFA in Visual Development and I love doing fantasy work in a variety of styles. I enjoy anything fantasy from the grim dark of 40k to the spark gargle wee wee of anime fantasy.

With that portfolio launch is a GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Shock

Think that's enough for now, look forward to any feedback!!
I really like your textures! Are those sisters of battle? that particular piece looks awesome

Also, what's up with the last piece? I mean, it's great! But it's pretty different from the rest of the portfolio. Don't you think it could be a little confusing?

Anyway, totally digging your work man. Keep it up!

(02-26-2014, 10:09 AM)Rognoll Wrote: I really like your textures! Are those sisters of battle? that particular piece looks awesome

Also, what's up with the last piece? I mean, it's great! But it's pretty different from the rest of the portfolio. Don't you think it could be a little confusing?

Anyway, totally digging your work man. Keep it up!

Yeah the 2nd painting was Sister of Battle, was a lot of fun. I should probably have thrown up more of my cartoony pieces with the last one I can understand how its a bit jarring.

I really enjoy doing multiple styles, but what i struggle with is presenting them all. I might just need to buckle down and make a mini portfolio for each style.

Here's some more work I've done and want to include in my portfolio, but dont know how to do it and still keep the presentation professional.