Benjamins Book of doom
Hello! i'm Ben Middleton from England, 23 and currently working as builder,hope to change that in the upcoming years!...and this is my sketchbook.

[Image: 14v3ddw.jpg]
That Giant bug painting is pretty awesome.
Welcome and a good start to your sketchbook ! i'm kinda in the same boat as you . i'm 22 and i'm an electrician :p but i'm gonna go to an "art" college next school year .
I like the design of the reptiles but it could be a bit more pushed , try to add more contrast too since reptiles have scales that are shiny :). the composition,depth of the image is kinda weird tho it looks as they are too close to each other .

keep it up

Hey thanks DontFeedDirk, good to be hear!, haha nice, i nearly took a electrician course, but knocking down walls was to appealing :P

Ok yeah i get you, like really push the form?, im going to add some scale texture i think, yeah the only reason ive stacked them that way was just to fit all 3 into the image in some kinda composition, executed it bad : /, but thanks :) looking forward to posting a update!
Nice work Rainbows, I'm feeling you guys too. 25, engaged, stuck working for a home reno company, hoping to start making the switch in a few months.

My only current suggestion with your paintings is to try varying up the edges a bit, everything is taking a very "soft" look if you know what i mean? Try putting a few more harder edges to vary things up, it will help with contrast too I think.
So i had my first commission, i could have gone a'lot smoother after being told originally i had 4 days i ended up having 24 hours, so 24 hours later and a crippled hand this is the result i'm happy with it and so is the client :) all around i didn't think i was ready, and i still don't but everyone was happy so am i. :)

[Image: 17.jpg]

[Image: painting+style+study.jpg]

[Image: Weird+creatures+spread.jpg]
character design WIP

[Image: Immortals+GOD+1.jpg]

Monkey head study
( ref Alex oliver sculptor )