BlueBear's Sketchbook
Hi im new around here and a complete noob at art, im 19 year old and i just finished highschool , i have a gap year so im looking foward to improve as much as i can before i go learn enterteiment design next year .
all C&C are more then welcome :)

C&C are welcome (higher res)

Attached Files Image(s)

C&C are more then welcome

Attached Files Image(s)

some quick studies of soldiers mainly

Attached Files Image(s)

Looking good! I think it might be better to use smaller images here, it already took me a while to load this page, and it's only three posts so far...

more newbie stuff

ye sorry olooriel , ill keep it in mind ^^ and ty
Is this small enought? im having som trouble with the image sizes too sorry for the trouble XP
This seem a good size. Remember not everyone has max high screen resolution. And if you view the 3k img at full size, you can't see all of it anyway, plus the slow load time.

Focus.
Hey there bluebear! Nice job on that last character, would have loved to see some color on that guy :) I'm digging the design on those previous characters, but watch out for those proportions - their heads seem a little large and their extremities a little small. Keep it up!

Thanks man , ill try learning better proportions, funny how i had never thought of that but now that you mention it they do seem very disproportionate ^^ , about the color , im trying to be able to do value paintings correctly first and when im a bit better i think ill go back to color :)
Armor studies , on the second piece the left shoulder thing is not bigger then the other by mistake , but i dont really know its purpose , C&C welcome

Attached Files Image(s)

Great studies man! I should do some of those as well. Nothing to crit there really.

As for character design Monster hunter is really cool!