Growing pixels: the perseverance sketchbook
Hello to all Daggers!! :o)

After a lot of trials and errors, I've decided to get serious about art in hope to pursue it professionally. I'm currently studying Linguistics and have a background in graphic design, so art is not something entirely new to me, although art with a purpose and direction surely is.

My main goal is to get back in touch with my imagination and bridge the gap I currently have in terms of fundamentals.
So, fundamentals come first, and this is the beginning of my journey, full of studying and learning. :o)

Feel free to comment/critique, it's always nice to get some harsh truths to trigger improvement! I will definitely return the favor. :o)

[Image: value_study_by_ralivanminks-d6nzx0r.jpg]

[Image: value_studies_by_ralivanminks-d6r5z71.jpg]

[Image: value_studies__eggs_by_ralivanminks-d6r5z9l.jpg]

[Image: value_studies__eggs_pt_2_by_ralivanminks-d6te2bt.png]

[Image: value_study__eggs_pt__3_by_ralivanminks-d6ulpru.png]

[Image: bowls_and_pears__a_study_by_ralivanminks-d6y3euq.png]

[Image: jug__value_study_by_ralivanminks-d6z4et1.png]

[Image: value_study__vessels_by_ralivanminks-d72pnov.png]

[Image: paperbag_and_bowl_of_eggs___value_study_...73y5se.png]

[Image: master_batch1_by_ralivanminks-d75g11u.png]

[Image: master_studies__batch_2_by_ralivanminks-d75y7u8.png]

[Image: master_studies___mini_batch_3_by_ralivan...7c8wyo.png]

[Image: clouds_study_by_ralivanminks-d7d5n2y.png]

[Image: master_studies___mini_batch_4_by_ralivan...7dedew.png]

[Image: master_studies___mini_batch_5_by_ralivan...7efjb9.png]

[Image: pSiT9QR.jpg]
First attempt at (giant) thumbnailing after watching Eytan Zana's tutorial.

[Image: GLUG1jI.jpg]

[Image: gXF8UE5.jpg]

[Image: TJSOy1v.jpg]

[Image: LTO5GXs.jpg]

[Image: OGl3MiX.jpg]

[Image: ZMjq7lE.jpg]
Finally started studying from life - some steps.

[Image: FQbPdha.jpg]

[Image: 2qoWH4j.jpg]
Constructive drawing sessions from life.

[Image: DYTUW8i.jpg]