question about style
Hi, i would like to ask regarding style. but before that i would like to introduce my self first a bit to know where i am going. I am a student and trying to study more fundamental. For now i would love to become an illustrator but in the future it will be awesome if i also work as a concept artist.  i really love to see some stylise works like Alexander Zedig, Sergi Brosa, and so on. But i am not sure where to work, if i am go to stylise with my works. Is it hard to get a job if it's so stylise(mm basically i just want to know what field most of them works)
Thank you and really appreciate anyone who read and comments :D
Sorry for my english.

The field doesnt matter. Different companies have different established styles. Like Blizzard is very identifiable. If you want to work in a specific style you could look for companies that match the style you want. Otherwise the company wont want you unless you can match their established brand. In general you dont need to worry about style as a student. Just focus on getting good fundamentals and style will come naturally. If you are really good you can work in any style you wish to adapt to.

(07-17-2015, 12:25 AM)Adam Lina Wrote: The field doesnt matter. Different companies have different established styles. Like Blizzard is very identifiable. If you want to work in a specific style you could look for companies that match the style you want. Otherwise the company wont want you unless you can match their established brand. In general you dont need to worry about style as a student. Just focus on getting good fundamentals and style will come naturally. If you are really good you can work in any style you wish to adapt to.

Hi, thanks for answering. yeah for now i am just focusing on the fundamental down, but i am just wondering like some people who have really unique style like where do they work.
i think thats true good fundamental and you can change to any style, thanks for the tips :D

Hey insbox!