Stuck and looking for critiques
Hello, I have been recommended this site by a friend, and I am looking for general critique.
Art wise I feel stuck and unable to register any sort of progress as of late and I would be glad if anyone could offer me some critique on my art.
My style is...I have no idea what my style is.
I am at a point that I no longer notice the faults myself, beyond the obvious fact that something looks wrong.
Harsh critique is encouraged.

My art:
[Image: bac57e4ffff4ac40db9cb27a9ae958ff-da39npi.png]
[Image: anatomy_study___1_by_seny_chan-da4prnl.png]
[Image: dissatisfaction_by_seny_chan-d9tzowa.png]
[Image: awaiting_snow_by_seny_chan-d9tkcpa.png]
[Image: ascend_by_seny_chan-d9vfhgp.png]
[Image: eebc2f980a4f9fd612501d9128900cf5-da031zn.png]
[Image: fruits_by_seny_chan-d9g41e6.jpg]
Hi Ravel, welcome to the forum.

I'm near the start of the art journey myself so won't be able to give you direct critique other than that I like how imaginative your work is.

I am studying the human figure at the moment so might be able to help with your figure drawing but it would be good if you could post more examples of your work - maybe some line sketches so I can see your construction approach?

On a more general note, this forum is full of people using some excellent study techniques and resources so I encourage you to browse through some of the Sketchbooks on here - you will pick up some really useful tips. Also - I definitely recommend starting your own sketchbook thread and joining us on the journey :).

Good luck :).

“Today, give a stranger one of your smiles. It might be the only sunshine he sees all day.” -- H. Jackson Brown Jr.

CD Sketchbook

Hi and welcome!

My main issue with your work would be that it looks blured and some areas have too much value contrast.

As for the last one, it shows you really need to work on perspective as it is completely broken and it looks like she is sitting on a wall.

Good luck!

[edit]
Piotr Jasielski