Hi!
Hi! I'm an an aspiring illustrator and Concept Artist. I've been drawing on and off since middle school but started taking practicing seriously around last winter. I like cool characters from manga like DBZ, Bleach, and Slam Dunk and would like to draw stuff that evokes that type of cool, adventurous feeling. I also really like blockbuster films like Star Wars as well as coming of age movies like the Breakfast Club.

I am currently conflicted about school since I found out about art as a job around second year so I switched to the closest thing to art at my school. I switched from Mechanical Engineering to Industrial Design. My classes aren't exactly what I want since its mostly model-making and takes up a lot of my drawing practice time. I'm stuck here right now as a third year and am waiting to graduate (which will take an extra year since I changed majors) so I can dedicate all my time to practicing and entering the industry. A bit confused on my path in life but am inspired to become as good as Dave. 

I currently have a few sites up
http://genosgrande.deviantart.com
http://www.sycra.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=17574

I can't really decide whether to use my username for everything and separate it from my real facebook and instagram or just connect everything and use my real name instead. Also I started my sketchbook on Sycra.net and don't really know if I should repost everything from there or just start from where I am now.

Anyways, thanks for reading and I hope to learn a lot from you guys!

Hello!

I wouldn't worry about your school dilemma. What people learn in industrial design is pretty much useful in art in general anyway!

Quote:I can't really decide whether to use my username for everything and separate it from my real facebook and instagram or just connect everything and use my real name instead.