Need some help with lighting and storytelling!
[Image: kaart_kijken_nuu_min.jpg]

Hi
It’s really cool that there is a forum like this.  
It seems like a great place to improve.
Some questions regarding this image I’m working on.
1: The goal of the image is to present a prince who is fascinated with maps. Are there ways I could present this more clearly?  (It’s the first image of a comic I’m working on and I will add text but it would be nice if the image reads as clearly as possible)
2: Are there ways to make the eyes and the face more realistic without entering the uncanny valley?
 3: How saturated is the image, should I put some Photoshop filters over it. Or does it look right?
4: If you see any lighting errors, please point those out so I can learn.?
Sorry for all those questions and my terrible English. I’m still a student and I want to learn as much as possible. 

It would be fantastic if someone could help me

( Small edit because the first image was way too large!)
Hm first of all, just wanna say you've got a good piece going here, 

2) I think it looks uncanny cause of the angle of the head? Why don't you try tilting a bit to the left ; 

4) You should check your values I think your darks are too strong, try adding another light source maybe from the window?

Nice work, Codo! I see you've put a lot of effort into this piece, and you've got a good thing going on here. Here are some things that have crossed my mind while looking at your picture - not really a critique or clear answers to your questions, but more like some loose thoughts bouncing from one subject to another.