Juelle's Sketchbook
Big Grin 
Hey everyone!

I'm Juelle (that's pronounced as "Ju-well") and I'm an aspiring concept artist and illustrator. Honestly, I'm still unsure where I'd like to see myself, whether it's working in a studio or freelance, I haven't really decided but all I know is I would like to create art for video games/board games. 

Anyways, I figured it's time to get started with my sketchbook here since I'll be free for the next few months to focus on art and getting better. I'm open to C&C so feel free to comment on my studies and artworks haha!

First goal for this month: Fundamentals

Last night, I've already started studying color and light. If you guys have any tips and exercises, please do share!  Thumbs_up

[Image: mHzybFk.jpg]
[Image: kwSYd3I.jpg?2][Image: jqeXCRH.jpg?2]

Attached Files Image(s)

Tongue 
Changed my desktop wallpaper to my faves on Artstation to keep me motivated and inspired!

Hey Juelle, you gave me feedback for my sketches so I think it's only fair I give some tips to you as well. The best studies I have done for lighting have been still life. Just get a lamp and whatever objects you can find, like an apple and paint that. Also move the light around and see how form changes and use different material to paint as well.

For your Wednesday studies I recommend movie still, those would probably fill your quota for the day. Movie still can have great composition, perspective and the human form/head. These are by far the hardest type of studies I have done, but they really put you abilities to the test I believe.