Alopex's n00b Sketchbook of DOOM
I struggled for a little while trying to figure out what to post.  Like I said in my intro thread, I'm not a professional artist and never have been.  I have a job not even remotely related to art that takes up 48 hours of my week including commute to and from work.  Art was mostly something I just did in my spare time on and off, not because of lack of interest but because I was discouraged from treating it as anything other than a hobby.  Now I want it to be a regular part of my life and I want to improve my skill.

I mostly did pencil at first.

[Image: adamanteater_zpsbozmmoxd.jpg]

[Image: cernunnos_zpsuonkntmi.jpg]

I always like to experiment and discovered I liked scratchboard as well:

[Image: vulpodrake_zpsfhh08u6k.jpg]

[Image: hauntedmoon.jpg]

In preparation for Inktober, I started playing around more with ink:

[Image: potato_zpsuue718uv.jpg]

[Image: Cuttlefish_zpskxr5bmre.jpg]

I continued to experiment during Inktober 2016:

[Image: IMG_20161005_070253_zpsdvii9xre.jpg]

[Image: IMG_20161007_085840_zpsjikopcnv.jpg]

[Image: IMG_20161008_070741_zpspqmgqfq4.jpg]

[Image: IMG_20161025_084457_zpsybwz3eca.jpg]

[Image: IMG_20161020_075051_zpsbmdgvj2b.jpg]

[Image: IMG_20161021_080231_zpseuxo03ez.jpg]

[Image: IMG_20161023_075727_zpsvxphp5or.jpg]

[Image: IMG_20161026_085015_zpsvox6prne.jpg]

[Image: Ritual_zpsybgu3len.jpg]

[Image: IMG_20161030_065343_zpsa6fo16f0.jpg]

[Image: IMG_20161031_065638_zpsqwkwdftp.jpg]

I also enjoy alcohol-based markers, particularly Copic Sketch and Windsor & Newton Brushmarkers:

[Image: Morrigan_zpsjlukn5la.jpg]

[Image: Hermes_zpsdophhdps.jpg]

[Image: Sandwyrm_zpsyp3jpold.jpg]

[Image: Time%20Spirit_zpsyfvqoy8x.jpg]

Just as a note, the marker strokes tend to show up a lot more when scanned.  They're not very visible to the naked eye in this one below.  In addition to other things, I probably need to work on scanning/photographing/editing.  :P

[Image: Caduceus_zpsammklbev.jpg]