Jerry's Sketchbook ( Noooobie )
Hey everyone, So basically i started drawing seriously about a month or 2 ago When i said to myself

" im going to learn anatomy "

then i realised i had no idea about perspective, form, light sources.. pretty much anything.
so heres my progress so far :)

also note, these sketches are all from a folder dump so im not 100% if they are in chronological order

a little still life i tried to do

Attached Files Image(s)

Jerry, good to see you posted you stuff, keep working on!!

thanks Isra ! That piece from the photo last night you did was amazing man ! it was really really good
loomis heads

Attached Files Image(s)

Wow, not bad! one month after I took drawing seriously, my work looked nothing like that. It is good that you came to the realization to learn anatomy so early.
If you keep it up you will make huge improvements in no time :)

One Tip: from your sketches I couldn't really see if you just drew everything from scratch or used some reference lines - like if you're drawing a head you first draw a circle and lines for where the eyes are and such. It really helps in the beginning and makes life a lot easier.

(05-17-2012, 08:24 PM)Saraiza Wrote: Wow, not bad! one month after I took drawing seriously, my work looked nothing like that. It is good that you came to the realization to learn anatomy so early.
If you keep it up you will make huge improvements in no time :)

One Tip: from your sketches I couldn't really see if you just drew everything from scratch or used some reference lines - like if you're drawing a head you first draw a circle and lines for where the eyes are and such. It really helps in the beginning and makes life a lot easier.

thank you ! i do actually use them. but im still not very good haha

Another Loomis cartoon

Attached Files Image(s)

Another character from the loomis book !

Attached Files Image(s)

Not very exciting, but just more learning :)

[Image: stilllife.jpg]

[Image: Sketchbook4.jpg]