howdy
hi, my name is jay, i'm 23, and i've been drawing for about 13 years. 
i discovered this forum a long time ago in a guide to pursuing an art education from home. i'd meant to join for a while, but here in quarantine, it looks like there's no better time. i could really use a community as i'm not currently in school, and i feel stuck in my artistic development, and art friends are always nice too.

my deviantart gallery: https://www.deviantart.com/mephlsto/gallery/
i'm on most other social platforms under 'dremorai' as well. 

i hope to learn a lot here!

eta: i forgot to mention, when joining, i clicked the confirm button twice by mistake. it redirected me saying the account already existed, so i didn't see any kind of welcome page with rules or what to do first, if there was one, so i apologize if i've missed something!
Hello dremorai. Hopefully you'll find what you need here.

Most of the forum activity is concentrated in the sketchbook section, so feel free to start a thread there to get some feedback, and/or leave feedback in other people's threads. If you want feedback on specific drawings ASAP, feel free to start a thread in the Seeking Critique/Paintovers forum. Nice style you have; some pieces remind me of Patrick Nagel.

There is useful information to be found in many of the older threads in other sections of the forum, so be sure to check them out when you get the chance. Here's the general FAQ posted by one of the site's founders, who stopped showing up a long-ass time ago due to becoming a full-time professional: http://crimsondaggers.com/forum/thread-76.html

And the all-important Rules thread: http://crimsondaggers.com/forum/thread-2.html

Have a good time!
Hey Jay Dremorai - welcome to Crimson Daggers!

You have a nice clean style - great to have you aboard :).