Mess of ideas
Hi people!
I'm a game design student and i've been studying and practicing to be able to create art and concepts for my own projects as well as be able to join other people projects in the future. Sorry for my english in advance, it's not my main language.

I hope to use this sketchbook to receive critique and help on my art and concepts, so i hope people will be able to help me. I dont have an art style to focus, from time to time i change my art style or do an style that i think it's better for the drawing that im doing. But i always try to put my best with all my knowlaged into it.

My future goals are:
  1. Get comfortable with my art and be able to improve
  2. Improve my mind and imagination to  be able to create better concepts
  3. Improve my illustrations and characters
-----------------------------------------
Currently i'm focusing alot on my graduation project (I'll be calling it GP from now on), so i dont have any recent sketches of stuff not related to it to share, but i hope its okay to start! 

About the GP, i need to develop a prototype of a game by myself (yes alone: concept art, UI/UX, animation n coding is all made by me). The game will be a metroidvania where food ingredients are monsters, basic recipes/foods (bread, pasta, ice cream) are bosse, and you play as chef. You need to hunt down the monsters and defeat bosses (recipes) with giant kitchen tools to be able to prepare food in your restaurant.

I pick this theme because first i love food (:v), second because i thought this would be a nice idea to study and improve my concept art with a theme i like in real life and in games.

This is the MC initial concept, he has 2 versions.

1) Regular Chef
2) Adventurer Chef

[Image: graziele-mendonca-mc.jpg?1588426979]

Final Concept
[Image: graziele-mendonca-theo-concept-01.jpg?1583110332]
[Image: graziele-mendonca-theo-concept-02.jpg?1583110312]

Monsters and bosses