From a cube to a cathedral

Hi everyone,

sorry for being late to the party while my buddies already started some awesome threads for mentoring but had to hear the opinion of the Gods and they are quite busy.

Just as a short introduction for those of you who don't know me, I've been for the last year and a half practicing and studying with the goal of working as concept artist (or illustrator as second option). I'm mostly self taught but I've attended some classes at CGMA and FZD and moving around. This january I joined Crimson Daggers and I think it's one of the best decisions I took in my life, these people working everyday hard to get better inspired me a lot.

- What am I going to teach you: PERSPECTIVE.

- Why is perspective important: I want you to answer this when you write your post applying for this course. I'm just curious so it doesn't depends on your answer if you will be selected or not

- What the course will cover: We will start with the very basics, Horizon Line, Vanishing Point, 1, 2 & 3 point perspective (we maybe talk about others but no assignments), foreshortening, simple shading working with values, observation, understanding of the world…This is a tough subject, some people compare it to maths because it has rules and science but I'll do my best to make it interesting enough so you can apply it to designs or illustrations.

- How does it work: Every week there will be an assignment and I will do critics on my livestream channel. I didn't decide yet if I will do any demo in my channel or there will be a short brief on the class thread. I will try to make the assignments a bit open so if I ask you do draw something in 1-point perspective you can draw anything you want and push it to your limits. My schedule is quite flexible so we will try together to find a good day/time for the live sessions.

- Duration: 8 weeks Starting the week of October 22nd