bemota's sketchbook
Hey, I'm new to Crimson Daggers! Although I've heard a whole lot about you guys I only decided to join this week. I've been thinking about making a sketchbook here...

Ok, it is now or never. I'm a lazy bum and I need to work more.

Here's some portfolio stuff I've done:

[Image: MMt5Xl.jpg]

[Image: 4WpWJl.jpg]

[Image: BqSRHl.jpg]

[Image: Ilupkl.jpg]

[Image: DqfsOl.jpg]

And some stuff I did this week, 30 min each:
[Image: twC1zl.jpg]

I have the bad habit of not organizing my digital paintings and not saving most of my studies so having this will correct that hopefully. I also think I'll be looking for a partner around here, if anyone is interested I'm in GMT.

I'll post later today with fresh work. 088

[Image: F6rTAl.jpg]

Some Hampton studies before bed.

Some more Hampton studies:
[Image: Hampton002.jpg]

Quick study from an old movie screen cap:
[Image: b_wscreen_cap_study.jpg]

And two speedies without my glasses. I'm practically blind but it's great fun:
[Image: no_glasses_speedy_2.jpg]
[Image: no_glasses_speedy.jpg]

Need to work my values!

welcome to the daggers :). Nice studies

Sketchbook | Deviantart | Blog

"The difficulties of not knowing are much greater than the effort of learning"
You've got some wicked skills at such a young age, man. Keep up this passion and you're gonna be one big badass artist later on.
I agree with Fei, wicked skills indeed. Your first nude portrait is insane!

Thanks everyone! You guys are too kind... make me feel even more ashamed of how little I applied myself today.

Did some perspective and cast shadows exercises, inspired by other sketchbooks around here. Still a bit confused with the more complicated stuff.

[Image: Q465Ul.jpg]

[Image: k3ED9l.jpg]

And some figure gestures because i still cant use my tablet properly and need to work my digital lines. God I hate this tablet so much.

[Image: jzs2Sl.jpg]
[Image: JBaK2l.jpg]
[Image: p1B3zl.jpg]