Video Games
...Eh, I might as well. Alot of people play those.

It took me a LONG time to finally do it, but I just started playing the Sam and Max point and click games. Just the first 3 episodes of season one.

I should point out that I've never watched the cartoon or read the original comics beforehand, but I've always known OF them.

The first two episodes were perfect examples of how bad I am at point and click games. I couldn't beat any of them without a guide. Alot of the puzzles have me go "OHHHHHH, of course!" Most of the solutions make me feel like an idiot once I learned how to progress, and that's great.

The BAD parts are the red herrings that send you through a dialogue loop but lead to nowhere, tricking you into thinking it's the right direction so you do nothing be repeat the same mistakes without realizing you're being lead on.

The worst offender is the "Midtown Cowboys" scene in episode 2. It's bullshit. For a half hour I started the scene by putting the shaving cream on the cow, tricking the chicken into thinking the cow is my old uncle (and not Colonel Sanders), and then wondering which response is correct once the cow starts mooing. Turns out I was supposed to put a lampshade on the cow's head and call it a french chef. But nope, the shaving cream bit lead me on and tricked me into thinking I was messing up on one tiny step that prevented my progression. But the shaving cream was a red herring the whole time. So each time I failed I'd be repeating the same red herring over and over because ONE of those possible responses to the cow mooing HAS to be the right answer. Nope!