Seas' journey into the unknown
Have been lurking on the daggers forum for a while, I hope I finally came to the conclusion I have to take art seriously to take it anywhere.
Here's my deathline challenge: http://crimsondaggers.com/forum/thread-2616.html

A quick background: I've been drawing on and off for the past 4 years (more off than on), no real education other than workshops by the amazing Tom van de Wouwer (http://www.tomvandewouwer.com/home.html).
I study dutch/english at school so nothing to do with art. I also make scenery and terrain for warhammer on my DA --> http://wannagotoheaven.deviantart.com/
I have absolutely no idea where I'm going with my art, I'm just trying to get a sense of realism in my pieces, aiming for likeness and the right proportions. I'm also fascinated with Scott Robertson's work, and am working to get my free hand sketching up a notch.
Here's a sample of free hand practice exercises/ hands / portraits and some ships ala Robertson.
Feel free to drop in and crit/encourage me. Anything is appreciated

To view some of my slightly older work go check my CA sb.
Otherwise my journey starts here.

Let's see where I end up in 4 months time!

PS: anyone know why I can't see the attachments to my post?

Attached Files Image(s)

First of Tom, Welcome! Glad you want to take part in this great group! Let me say first off, you have some already solid rendering skills with traditional media and knowledge of human anatomy! I for one am excited to see where you're going to take this. Have you ever done any original character/ environment/ concept work?

Secondly, your link to your deathline goals is a broken link.

and thirdly, you have to be signed into the forums to view your attachments.

Again, welcome, I hope to see some great work.