DoubleThinks Sketchbook
Brick 
Hey guys,

I'm new here.
I'm 26 years old and from Belgium and got a job doing production art about a year ago.
I've been playing catch-up with the other artists though. I've improved a lot in one year to be honest, but I'm still hell bent on getting better.

Below is some work so you guys know what I like to work on and at what level I'm at. This is some of my better work from the past 6 months or so. I have to render out a lot of stuff at work, so I'm not too bothered with that in my personal work, I just make sure everything reads.
This is all personal work.

Attached Files Image(s)

I've been working on an idea that's been in my head for nearly 2 years.
I kind of like the development. I think I prefer the more graphic version on the right.

I will probably finish it in vectors, to make it super tight.

Also some studies and random sketches.

Attached Files Image(s)

So another Belgian on CD ^^
Welcome!

Great SB start here!
Are you also working in Belgium or foreign country?
hey Spectrex, thanks!

I do work in Belgium, in Bornem.
I'll come visit your sb another day, a little pressed for time today.

Just 2 quick tiger studies (can't believe I've never even drawn tigers)
They're not as easy as some people make them seem, hard to find the underlying masses.

Attached Files Image(s)

2 concept sketches today about 1,5h total.

The girl still bothers me a bit. Can't really put my finger on it.
I like the dude :-) i'll probably make a more cleaned up version of him.

Attached Files Image(s)

I'm thinking of entering the summer pitch bloodsports.

I reckon I'll just post some sketches of ideas here first before I commit to something.

First up:
Dragon Island, not sure if I want to make it into a sim city mod or an animated movie.

Attached Files Image(s)

Fun on a saturday with this funny little frog.

Attached Files Image(s)

SLightly deranged bunny

Attached Files Image(s)

Hey there, nice start. :)