eleven's study progress
It's really hot today so I've been very unproductive. Just gestures and thumbnails...sigh.

Nice works you got there! I quite like the thumbnails and I'm melting away with you /cry. One thing I've noticed about your works is that you could play a bit more with contrast, take the thumbnails for example -> They do look good but all of them look a bit flat. It would help the eye if you guide the viewer through the picture with contrast. Did a quick paintover for the top left one, keep in mind i'm a rookie myself though.
Decide on a stop you want to be the attention on and then work everything around that one point. Really frame that shit!. If you try to make everything in a picture interesting, nothing will really pop out anymore.

I hope this helps!

(Mainly framed the picture with black areas and added white highlights to the crane kinda thing)

Hey Balanaite! Thanks for the heads up on them contrasts, I always seem to lack those in my paintings, mostly because I'm still a little afraid of them. Are tried doing some more thumbs. Spent a lil more time on those. Tell me what you think

my character of the week CA entry:

And some random hangouts poop:

Oh, and I'm going to stop posting those gestures and all, since, y'know...i gotta scan all that and I don't really want to. It's always the same anyway. I will post some sketches i really LIKE in the future. If you guys insist i will, though...but you don't. That's why I like you guys, you're nice to me :)
Some sketches I did (routine done from imagination. I post 'em on my facebook page daily):

And a larger Repin study I'm currently doing. Spent a couple of hours on it and still going. I love that painting so much I can stare at it for another couple of hours.

best, self portrait, ever. lol

cool repin dude keep at it, i feel like you could work a little more big to small with your brush, some of your shapes are scratchy. (still a good study!)

Workshop enthusiast
Blog!
Steam
Workshop blog