Critique/Paintover welcome
Hello people i'm new to this forums. So i'm an pretty much beginning artist and i have this piece were i'm proud of but there are some things i want to improve, because i can see it's far from perfect. The problem is that i can't seem to identify the flaws within the piece. So i hope some of you people can help me out, I would be very grateful.

[Image: anchimayen_fallen-goblin.jpg]

Thanks in advance!
I feel that the asymmetry of the creature's head throws things off a little, as he's already oddly proportioned. It also may be easier to either remove the rock from underneath his head, or change the angle that we're seeing him from so it is easier to see how his head is resting on it.

Here's a quick adjustment of the proportions.

Attached Files Image(s)

What is it supposed to be? What are you trying to achieve with the image. I can't tell just by looking at it. There's not much point giving technical crit, when the purpose isn't clear. Sorry if it sounds abrupt...just trying to be quick. Cheers

YouTube free learnin! | DeviantArt | Old Folio | Insta
Nice looking rendering. Better than I could do :D I think your composition needs work though. His head is pretty much right in the middle which is a big no no. I suggest doing a lot of thumb nails before thinking about rendering. But before that you might want to do a bunch of quick master studies of composition just to get an idea of different comps to play around with. Quick as in a couple minutes tops to just block out the major shapes and values. I know the planning phase seems boring but its one of the most important steps to creating a compelling piece of art.