Clarisse's sketchbook
Hi everyone! I'm new to Crimson Daggers! I decided to join you guys so I can learn and improve my skills. I really need to work more... but I'm decided to do so.

Here's a portrait of a friend I've made last December:

[Image: uVrDWFrl.jpg]

Good start, if you haven't already obtain some of the Loomis' books, especially "Drawing the Head and Hands", if you're wanting to improve your portraiture, there's this Reading List on ConceptArt that has loads of great books, you'll improve tenfold by practicing the exercises in them.

Most importantly have fun and welcome to the forums :)
Marilyn in about 45 min. That right eye. D:

[Image: o4DYzH6l.jpg?1]

(02-03-2014, 05:24 AM)pugsloth Wrote: Good start, if you haven't already obtain some of the Loomis' books, especially "Drawing the Head and Hands", if you're wanting to improve your portraiture, there's this Reading List on ConceptArt that has loads of great books, you'll improve tenfold by practicing the exercises in them.

Most importantly have fun and welcome to the forums :)

Thank you! :)

Some quick drawings of hands

[Image: FNwFbUtl.jpg]

[Image: yl8SweAl.jpg]

Trying to study eyes

[Image: XV8vkBAl.jpg]

A random study. I was tired and so I forgot to erase the sketching lines

[Image: Xu7Z78Wl.jpg]

Some arm muscles studies.

[Image: kiH4mzol.jpg]

[Image: b3q9N6il.jpg]

[Image: Xc8bKVyl.jpg]

Landscape study. I think I got way too excited with that sunlight...

[Image: eiKWCoN.jpg]

Those muscle studies are looking great, nice rendering! Are you also drawing from memory to try and put into practice what you've learnt?

The landscape study looks good :) Squinting they look very similar, just a little higher contrast! Keep up the great work!