BroCoffee's Sketchbook
Hi, I heard this was an awesome community. :) I'd like to become a part of it if i can. All critique is greatly appreciated! I really want to improve, but I'm not good at finding my own mistakes. Please help me! :) Here are some of my latest (and better) paintings and I'll be trying to post more every day.

[Image: sci_fi_chick_by_tensaiteki-d76kiqu.png]

[Image: kha_zix_by_tensaiteki-d6ll6c5.jpg]

[Image: nevermore_by_tensaiteki-d6qslat.png]

[Image: shogun_honor_by_tensaiteki-d75rqs5.png]

Thanks for stopping by! :)

New stuff

[Image: asgwea_by_tensaiteki-d77ar3f.png]

[Image: bonehulm_by_tensaiteki-d779qw2.png]

Nice work! Although, If you want to improve your portraiture and human figure, there's this Reading List http://www.conceptart.org/forums/showthr...p?t=152626 that has loads of great books, you will improve tenfold by praticing the exercises in them. Should try Loomis' "Drawing the Head and Hands" and Michael Hampton's "Figure Drawing - Design and Invention". Keep it up! :)

Shocked 
(02-21-2014, 08:09 AM)Clarisse Silva Wrote: Nice work! Although, If you want to improve your portraiture and human figure, there's this Reading List http://www.conceptart.org/forums/showthr...p?t=152626 that has loads of great books, you will improve tenfold by praticing the exercises in them. Should try Loomis' "Drawing the Head and Hands" and Michael Hampton's "Figure Drawing - Design and Invention". Keep it up! :)

Thanks!! I''ll check them ASAP ! :)

Welcome to the daggers dude. Good start to your sketchbook.
Also I suggest you check out the resources thread for some sweet stuff. Other than that keep practicing the fundamentals.

(02-22-2014, 08:09 AM)crackedskull Wrote: Welcome to the daggers dude. Good start to your sketchbook.
Also I suggest you check out the resources thread for some sweet stuff. Other than that keep practicing the fundamentals.

Thanks, I will ! :)