Lilly's sketchbook
Hello everyone :)

I'm currently 17 years old and I always loved drawing characters, but I started lately to work more on my skill, cause I'd like to become character designer (concept artist) one day. I know that there's a lot of work to do but I hope that I'll be able to get better and fulfil that dream. Keep your fingers crossed!

I'm looking forward to your replies and some remarks that will help me to get better :)

Lilly
¤

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm quite new to digital painting, so there are some of my first paintings that were usable :D

My boyfriend wanted me to draw him a dragon so i came up with this one

Caitlyn from League of Legends that I drew for my friend

I've done this one according to what i got from character generator.
The original version and the one with digital background
¤

Today's painting :) The Dragon-Eyed.

And today's concept art training... I don't know how to call that, it was just something that came up on my mind.

Have a nice day! :)
¤
Hello there, welcome to Crimson Daggers. I would say you are off to a pretty good start. One thing I would say is that some of your figures (particularly in the pieces in your first post) are a bit flat. I would therefore recommend you study the contours of the human face more, to get more of an idea of how light interacts with the various troughs and bumps around the head. Keep going.

(11-01-2014, 05:23 AM)StardustLarva Wrote: Hello there, welcome to Crimson Daggers. I would say you are off to a pretty good start. One thing I would say is that some of your figures (particularly in the pieces in your first post) are a bit flat. I would therefore recommend you study the contours of the human face more, to get more of an idea of how light interacts with the various troughs and bumps around the head. Keep going.