Tien's Sketches
Heyaw Crimson daggers, I'm Tien a french digital artist looking to improve my work, so feel free to critique it ! Thank you very much !

Actually I've been working on my linework and pen control as much as my values btw but yeah, here are the pics !
[Image: mprRLVu.jpg]
[Image: Tdkelbj.jpg]

Hi there :)

Whoa, rly original ideas to paint! You got my interest :D I'd like to see more of your work :) I can't really critisize you, cause I'm a newbie and I don't see anything to improve on your paintings, but keep going and posting here.

Have a nice day :)

Could you please look at my sketchbook and give me some recommendations? Thank you very much
Cool stuff Tien, I had to take a took at your da because there wasn't much to pick at to help you out. The main issue I'm seeing is that your shadows tend to get too dark. Remember that shadows pick up weaker sources of light and only really get dark at points of contact or close contact. Keep on posting!
Thanks a lot Lilly and BenFlores !!
@BenFlores : thank you very much for your review, I didn't put a lot of my work because I felt like my previous works aren't as good as those ones haha... Ok I understand ! I will work this out ! (I actually never thought of shadows as a low light....)

So here a bunch of studies (not a lot, I don't know if i'm allowed to post those here ?) and experiments I did earlier

[Image: htKRx8X.jpg]
[Image: bkMozfb.jpg]
[Image: mqakSg9.jpg]

Wow you have some cool ideas here man, I loove the batman design(though the shoes seem a bit impractical) there's not really anything I can critique here so just keep it up man :)

Thank you Triggerpigking ! yeah I had some troubles to design those boots... No worries haha actually working a lot on my line quality though so there is not a lot I can show atm x)

But here are some of my latest work, illustration and studies =)

[Image: ajjtBSr.jpg]
[Image: hnkYtIk.jpg]
[Image: AHIfw35.jpg]