Tristan's Book of Spells
So I'm back to CD. I took a somewhat long break and felt like coming back and starting a new sketchbook. I'm keeping this as a place to post whatever comes out of all the studying I do. Hopefully I'll keep this active but it depends on how I end up feeling about it.

Some info about me: My name is Tristan Berndt, I've done some freelancing but I'm primarily a student. I live in Sweden and spend a lot of time studying.

Here's a mix of some old and new

Discord - JetJaguar#8954
Hey man, very interesting studies. I took the liberty to check out your portfolio as well. You have some great stuff in there, being professionally active I think helps a lot to the understanding of your work flow. Although I like most of you pieces, I find the one with the blue wings somewhat different. That being said maybe I would change the wings, but maybe it was for a client so you didn't have the freedom required. Anyway great work man it's really inspiring. Also I wanted to ask you a question, how many years you've been busy with Illustration/concept art?

Welcome back man! Love your personal stuff. I dig that type of characters. First two looks a little unbalanced tho. But thats cool, looking forward for more stuff from ya!

Hey thanks guys. Yeah the top two are a little old and I think the biggest critique that should be made of them is just that all the anatomy is made up. Took a while for me to to swallow that pride and just admit I didn't know my anatomy as well as I thought I did. The rest are late night sketches and again, that anatomy isn't too accurate either.