Hello everybody!
Smile 
Hello everybody!
My name is Eli and I am from Bulgaria. I am happy to be here with all of you. For the last five years I studied in medical university. Its my last year in university, so I think I will have more free time to develop my artistic skills. My colleagues and my parents think that it's to late to switch careers, but I disagree I am only 22 and I feel I have a whole life ahead of me.

I have just started studying from the book "Rapid viz", but I don't feel its the right book for me.
I want to specialize in drawing fantasy characters and scenes. So I was wondering if you can recommend me something to start with books, tutorials, study groups etc.
I was also wondering which is the best way to start learning? Using a tablet or with a pen and paper? I'm happy to be here, and look forward to meet new people who share the same goals like me.

Congrats for this great place! :))
Hello ! Welcome to the forums. c:
A lot of artist start at their early twenties so i don't think its too late.

For anatomy i would recommend looking up some of Andrew Loomis and George Bridgman's books also Human Anatomy by Gottfried Bammes mainly because its translated in bulgarian which could be helpful. For fantasy look up Imaginative realism by James Gurney though I haven't read it so I'm not exactly sure if it's going to help you. There's a ton of books and tutorials you can find online but I'm fairly new to this as well so I can't help you much.

I wish you the best of luck !!
Hello tirbushon!
Thanks for your recommendation!
I have already had all Andrew Loomis's books and 'Bridgman's complete guide to drawing for life'.
I will looking for 'Human anatomy by Gottfried Bammes' in my bookstore.
I am familiar with James Gurney and I like his fantasy world!
Thank you very much!
I wish you good luck too!
Welcome Eli.