[/R/ CRITIQUE] OLIVEIRA'S SKETCHBOOK [JUST DO IT]
SUP, FELLOW DAGGERS

My name is Kaio, i'm an 18 yo aspiring artist from Brazil. I want to get into freelancing, mainly on the fields of character design and conceptual illustration for the animation industry. I've been studying on my own since 2013-2014 when i got to know the /ic/ board from 4chan (that is a very toxic place, but i got a real thick skin out of it) and even though i have improved a lot since them i don't think i made as much progress as i could have done.

I got to know of the Crimson Daggers forums through Dave's tutorials and been lurking around here for about a week in the sketchbook section mostly. It's amazing the amount of progress you guys make and i really wanna be part of this!

I'll try to post daily, and would really appreciate some thoughts on it and stuff... So to start off... the stuff i did from saturday-today

[Image: 1GVpAx2.jpg]
[Image: gdE2ojm.jpg]
[Image: W02W5WJ.jpg]

Some animal studies i did, trying to capture mostly the rhytm on their lines and play with the shapes.

[Image: FHMwiov.png]
[Image: GhURLvh.png]
[Image: nKOJFMf.png]

A WIP for a mini-project i'm doing. I'd really enjoy some critique on these poses and the overall characters. The butler guy is at a rough stage but i'm struggling with his construction a bit. The sillouetes are the base ideas i started out with.

[Image: mPjtM2Q.png]

I really suck at values/painting and want to work on it. Started out today with these, took me about 1 hour each, and my paintings look like the model's fucking grannies. But oh well...

[Image: LuglgkN.png]
[Image: P8AZ3gn.jpg]

Some naked self portrait and a fashion little sketch that i plan on finishing.

That's it for today, sorry if i made any mistake on my grammar or broke some rule, it's my first time posting here.
Hey there, Kaio!

Welcome to the Daggers man <3