Digital art noob looking for critiques!
[Image: tumblr_o47w7uNfAr1v8x9jbo1_1280.jpg]Hi everyone! I just joined this forum! I have been having a hard time finding active art forums, but this one looks like it has quite a bit of activity!

I was wondering if anyone could critique this latest painting I did! I am very new to digital painting (really just started a few weeks ago). I have done sketching and cell-shaded pieces, but never painting. I'm not going for full realism, think Blizzard games promo art or something like that.This is my best attempt! I know of some issues, like the meh background and the light too strong on her hands. This was the first time I've ever done anything with a background, so critiques on composition would be lovely!

Any constructive criticism would be wonderful! I really want to improve.
(Apologies if the attached image is too big, I kind struggled with attaching the thing)
I think it looks pretty cool. What you could do for your image size is (assuming you're using photoshop) File > Save for web...in that window you can set up a percentage for your image size, for example you could save it at 50% of the original size.

As for the image, imo some parts look flat, I have this problem aswell and I think it's a value thing and controling your edges. Perhaps render out the linework that is still showing, that might help aswell, some of them are to ''hard''.

Btw, I hope you're not alliance hehehehe :P FOR THE HORDE!

(03-21-2016, 10:05 AM)BrushNoir Wrote: I think it looks pretty cool. What you could do for your image size is (assuming you're using photoshop) File > Save for web...in that window you can set up a percentage for your image size, for example you could save it at 50% of the original size.

As for the image, imo some parts look flat, I have this problem aswell and I think it's a value thing and controling your edges. Perhaps render out the linework that is still showing, that might help aswell, some of them are to ''hard''.