Toranja Draws!
Hello, this seems to be a very active forum so i thought I'd join and post my work.

I'm 18 year old student from Portugal and i want to be a concept artist or illustrator. 

Here's some old stuff: http://www.permanoobs.org/viewtopic.php?...212c6e484b
Here's some older stuff: http://www.conceptart.org/forums/showthr...Sketchbook

Now some drawings I have been doing for the past days. I have been reading Scott Robertson's book. I am fairly new at perspective so any critiques would be very welcome. I apologize for the low image quality, but my scanner somehow manages to do worse than my phone camera:

Hey Toranja - welcome to Crimson Daggers!

You've got some nice value sketches in your first link - the second one didn't work for me.

Sounds like a smart move getting into Scott Robertson - I've heard so much about his stuff I will be buying his books myself pretty soon.

You might have heard of this before but another good resource for perspective and fundamentals is http://drawabox.com/ and it's free learning!

Good luck with your journey and keep up the hard work :).

“Today, give a stranger one of your smiles. It might be the only sunshine he sees all day.” -- H. Jackson Brown Jr.

CD Sketchbook

Hey Artloader! Thank you for the welcome : d  Yeah I had heard about drawabox but since I already had Scott Robertson's book I didn't pay much attention to it. It seems to have some interesting stuff about improving line quality though, which I probably will use.

-----

Some more perspective stuff and learning anatomy from Proko's course! Had already started it before but at a certain point had to stop because of school.

Oh the characters' side comments are hilarious!