DESQUOLOR's sketchbook -- journey to mastery
Hello everyone! I will be practicing to get into the industry for concept art or freelance illustration by April of 2019.

I will be using this sketchbook to look for critique to push myself as far as humanly possible within that time. Thanks for joining me on my journey and good luck to all of you on the grind as well!!

Any guidance and honestly would be more than happily appreciated. nothing is too blunt.

Cheers.

Attached Files Image(s)

Begun hand studies today, random dude from imagination to see where my figures are at, and twitch emotes. I've never done an emote before and I never paint much (which i need to change) so  it's safe to say I had no idea what I was doing. 

Now, back to studying hands :o

Attached Files Image(s)

Welcome / welcome back. You seem to be on the right track, breaking things down in studies with shapes.

If you want to push yourself to paint more, why not add value to some of your figures or other studies once in a while? It's the next logical step with construction.

@thereisnojustice -- hello hello~! Thanks for stopping by and for taking the time to critique. I'll no doubt start incorporating value studies into my construction studies. :) 

As for today's art sessh, it was all hand studies! I'm sick of being afraid of them. 

I need to draw billions of 'em!!! Ahhhhh. I was mostly concerned with cementing the volumes, but with the hands being so focused on the bones it took a while for me to even wrap my mind around anything. And I'm still somewhat confused @_@

Attached Files Image(s)

tried to focus on the volumes a bit more. gunna probably finish the night with a portrait and some hand studies if I can.

Attached Files Image(s)

Hand studies and backpeddled into value after being annoyed at my poor shading ability.