Diana's Sketchbook
Hello everyone! My name is Diana, I'm 21 years old, and I've been drawing since around 2012. I've completed over 8+ sketchbooks and since stumbling upon this site, I've decided to start posting my works here.

What I use to draw/paint:
  • I use a Kamvas 13 for digital art
  • Programs I use: Photoshop 2021 (I'm new to it), Paint Tool SAI, Paint Tool SAI v.2, GIMP
  • I still love physically drawing in a sketchbook, so I've been keeping a Fabriano sketchbook with whatever HB pencil/ballpoint pen I can find. I use all kinds of mediums in my sketchbooks as I like them to look a bit more interesting when flipping through them.
My current focus is learning how to master drawing the human body. I love comic book illustration and I used to watch a lot of anime and read a lot of manga when I was younger. My dream would be to start my own graphic novel/comic some day, but for now I just want to be able to draw characters and things I like without my proportions being all wonky.

After I feel comfortable drawing people I hope to move on to being able to create environments to be able to place them into. Any feedback or suggestions are welcome, I'm always happy to hear critiques! :)

Here is the first page of this sketchbook I'm working on. I'm currently just doing studies from Anatomy for Sculptors, Understanding the Human Figure by Sandis Kondrats and Uldis Zarins. I really like this book so far and I appreciate how detailed it can be while also sharing ways to simplify the human form as well!

I definitely did not put much effort into those skulls, unfortunately. I was mostly focusing on learning about the rib cage, clavicles, and scapula form the chest and shoulders + muscles in general at the time.

Trying to figure out how the chest/shoulders work in relation to each other on this page. All the little notes here are taken directly from Anatomy for Sculptors, Understanding the Human Figure by Sandis Kondrats and Uldis Zarins.