Deebzie's Sketchbook ¬.¬'
Bug 
Hi!

My name is Deebz and I'm currently a Professional Tattoo Artist. I'm up for a big career change and this little sketchbook will be my Journey to a decent Concept artist Portfolio to show to studios. 

A Little backstory is that I became a tattoo artist after my first stint with trying to acquire a career as a concept artist didn't work out at all. ^^'  My portfolio and artistic skill was not at the requirements I think. So here I am again post Covid in a time where tattooing is just not a stable job for my new little family. I'm gonna crush this  :D

~~~~~~

First off is a few concepts for a race of Amazonian Tortoise warriors followed closely by some timed figure studies. Timings for each one are in minutes next to each study. 

Good to be back on another inspiring art community forum! (Reminds me of the ConceptArt.org days ;)

Attached Files Image(s)

Todays stuff!

Two quickie environments and a rock study.

Attached Files Image(s)

Welcome, and best of luck with the career change, I'm sure there's a lot of experience in the tattoo profession that transfers - fast turnover, custom requirements, varied designs etc.

Sketcherinos

Link Tree

Discord: emnida
RottenPocket ~ Cheers dude! I'm hoping those skills are a valuable quality for a Concept artist XD

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Gonna be focussing on developing my landscapes and Environment paintings for a little while. I feel it is something that is extremely valuable for a portfolio and honestly I believe my landscapes are severely lacking in quality and design.

I've been following Hardy Fowlers course on Udemy for this painting. Will be showing my landscape studies soon but thought this completely fictional piece would be good as a starting point.

Attached Files Image(s)

Hi,

It never occurred to me that tattooists had also been so affected by Covid.

Looks like you have a great start on the concept stuff.