Improve or be annihilated! dhArt Sketchbook.
Hello and welcome to my new Sketchbook. :)

My name is Dennis. Im 25 years old and live in Sweden. I started drawing digitally at the ripe old age of 23 after a lifetime of sketching shitty anime/hentai on paper, partying, and playing video games all night. This forum is really bursting with skilled people, And I would love to become one of you! Blushing

Atm, I got nothing but time in my life, so im really pushing myself atm to become better. You can check out some of my old and newer art here:

Deviantart: http://zorrentos.deviantart.com

Older CA sketchbook from 2011ish: http://conceptart.org/forums/showthread....FW-nudity)

Newer CA sketchbook 2011 - present day: http://www.conceptart.org/forums/showthr...p?t=233104

Here is my old Crimson daggers sketchbook btw. Im REALLY SORRY for not using it, but I forgot my password and dont have acess to that email anymore. Plz dont ban me: http://crimsondaggers.com/forum/thread-1634.html

Ok, so heres some art I did today:

Studies and sketches to apply them:

[Image: 9922f8c4_o.jpeg]

[Image: d375747b_o.jpeg]

[Image: ec47fcfc_o.jpeg]

[Image: 524db11c_o.jpeg]

[Image: b75370ab_o.jpeg]

[Image: 57acaeae_o.jpeg]

[Image: 4f40e57a_o.jpeg]

2 sketches from imagination to relax before bed:

[Image: 3bdeeeca_o.jpeg]

[Image: 3fd5af65_o.jpeg]

WIP bloodsport 2 - Swamp elder. Crits plz! In love

[Image: d75f794e_o.jpeg]

Thats todays stuff. More tomorrow! Cya :)
Stuff from today.

Studies and finished swamp elder: Party

Kinda lazy day. Was tired, so I watched a movie in the evening.

Heres some stuff:

Studies:

Stuff from imagination to apply studies:

More tomorrow!

Nice work!

On the swamp elder, try and think about how lighting affects the environment as a whole. It looks like you are lighting each object individually and with the same intensity without any regard for its relative position to all of the sources of illumination in the scene. Keep going!