How to begin studying drawing properly? (complete beginner)
Hello all,

I am a complete beginner (I'm actually too ashamed to post sketches here, though I know I should at some point).
Right now I'm not even brave enough to draw anymore because I'm so bad at it.
I started practicing with Loomis "Fun with a pencil" but it's still pretty difficult for me.

I want to improve. Could you recommend easy books or videos? Thank you.

I recommend every beginner to read How to Draw Comics the Marvel Way.

http://www.amazon.com/How-Draw-Comics-Th...0671530771

Forget about the subject matter, because what it teaches is applicable to every style of representational art. Despite how it looks, it teaches rock solid fundamentals.

(03-19-2014, 09:10 AM)Kaycee Wrote: Right now I'm not even brave enough to draw anymore because I'm so bad at it.

The first step to improving is getting over that feeling and just doing your best each time you draw.

Hiya! Hiya! Hiya!

Sketchbook | Deviantart | Tumblr
I heard many people recommending How to Draw Comics the Marvel Way so there's have to be something in it. I personally "grown up" on Loomis books, you can stick to it too. Drawing is no fast thing to learn so just don't bash yourself, don't be afraid nobody was master from the beginning. I encourage you to create sketchbook after all. It will help you to sustain active with your drawing.

Start by drawing for fun.Start to draw it not easy but would it be fun if it was?Then you will start noticing where you have problem don't be afraid to post a sketchbook so people can help you. Explore what kind of thing you like to draw then after that the path will appear.But one thing is sure you should get a book that teach the fundamental.

My Sketchbook
The journey of an artist truly begin when he can learn from everyone error.
Teamwork make your dream work.
Asking help is the key to growth.