Punky Sketches
I've been studying art seriously for about nine months. Currently trying to work on figure drawing/ anatomy, perspective and composition.
I tend to work traditionally, even when I do digital I start traditionally because I can't draw very well on my tablet.

I probably need a bunch of pointers, I'd like to illustrate children's books and graphic novels, currently saving up to get a one year sub to one of the online schools.

These are probably some of my better pieces or most recent, but I figure I should set a bar that I can improve from.

The first one is an example of my current figure drawing, really struggling with proportions still
[Image: inked_figuredrawings_by_punk_a_cat-d8y89fd.jpg]
[Image: july_11_15_2_by_punk_a_cat-d90ydac.jpg]

[Image: kitteh_aceo_by_punk_a_cat-d8wx5ct.jpg]

[Image: dandiehedge_002_by_punk_a_cat-d8wlmb8.png]

This was a random generator monster design, which I finally finished the environment for. Kinda feels off, and as I didn't plan the composition, but I'm trying to do more environments.
[Image: sewer_beast_by_punk_a_cat-d918nfe.jpg]

Hey man
These characters are really good. I can see you've already developed quite good gesture.
If you want to gnaw into the anatomy topic more, I suggest looking into Crimson Cadavers - an awesome group that popped up some time ago: http://crimsondaggers.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=6578 . It consists of people focusing heavily on anatomy, providing critiques and resources. Check them out!
Also, welcome to Crimson Daggers! :)

[Image: rUfiMf1.png]
Thanks, will check out the group, anatomy is so hard \o/

Hey there, those are some nice drawings, but I agree with Badbadogg. Also You have the bad habit of symbol drawing (i.e you're drawing what you think you see instead of how it is in reality) & the forms are woonky too. Work on those. Keep posting. Would love to see more from you!!