Rhasdra's mess
Hello world!

I've been lurking these halls for a while now, but today I decided to open a sketchbook! I am originally from conceptart.org, and I've discovered the Crimson Daggers via Dave Rapoza's youtube channel c:

My goal is towards concept art for videogames, and I'm actually studying graphic design in college. I won't post my old work here... I think it's not the purpose of a sketchbook, so... You can check it here:

Tumblr
http://rhasdra.tumblr.com/

Facebook Page
https://www.facebook.com/rhasdra

Conceptart Sketchbook
http://www.conceptart.org/forums/showthr...dra-s-mess

Deviantart
http://rhasdra.deviantart.com/

Anyway, let's get it going!

John Atkinson study

[Image: attachment.php?attachmentid=2139119&d=1437878505]

And today I decided that I wanted to redesign Thor. I wanted it to be the Thor that the old norseman had in mind with a little bit of flashyness and coolsy stuff for today's people xD

Silhouettes studies
[Image: attachment.php?attachmentid=2139117&d=1437878505]

And the first WIP - I've never done a lighting scenario as complex as this one (I'd like some critiques on it, if possible)

[Image: attachment.php?attachmentid=2139118&d=1437878505]

More studies!

Rembrandt
[Image: attachment.php?attachmentid=2140988&d=1438441676]

Sargent
[Image: attachment.php?attachmentid=2140987&d=1438441676]

William Waterhouse
[Image: attachment.php?attachmentid=2140986&d=1438441676]

Some gesture sketches, 3 minutes each
[Image: attachment.php?attachmentid=2140989&d=1438441676]

And some imaginative sketch... playing with random shapes and values. It's a great fun on those artblock days
[Image: attachment.php?attachmentid=2140985&d=1438441676]

Man, this is great stuff. Digging the Thor redesign

Scream at what I'm doing wrong in my sketchbook
it helps a lot
hey Rhasdra, dude your stuffs are really good. i looked at your fb page.
love to see more of your design. i like your design process

Thanks guys!