Rotten's Pocket
Star 
Don't mind me, just cramming it all in there...

So basically the following is the collection of the thing that I do...

I'm very story-oriented, so I find myself doing a lot more concepts than full illustrations. I've only recently taken on a more motivated interest in art so exactly where I'll end up I don't know, but I essentially want to produce art for fiction, in games and literature. 

I've never been fond of digital painting, I just found it too synthetic to resemble what I imagined. When I do I still use my original sketches and go crazy with textures. Sometimes I think it means my work is too much of a dinosaur for any modern industry. 

I'm self-taught. I've never been in a situation where I had real feedback or guidance. I'm kind of wandering in the dark for most of it. 

So there it is.

Attached Files Image(s)

Sketcherinos

Link Tree

Discord: emnida
This is part of a piece I did this past week. It's a commission of a nice young lady's WoW RP character. Freelance is foreign ground and I'm only starting out; my top price is $20 but at the moment I'm only offering up to colour character drawings like this, so I tried to manage my time well. The entire drawing was done in bursts but I'd say amounted to only an hour of work, while about two were spent on the digital editing. The main thing I'm happy with is the hair. I normally stylize quite a bit but it used to take me forever to paint or shade realistic or just better hair. I learnt a useful bit of info about putting shadows first, and only painting strokes where there are highlights that make the hair strands stand out. This is basically filed under a fun little practice at being efficient.

Click Here For Image [font=arial, sans-serif]↓[/font]

Sketcherinos

Link Tree

You have a very interesting style. Make sure to not underprice your work!!!!!

E-MAIL - [email protected]

PORTFOLIO

Facebook page

othrandir.tumblr.com

othrandir.deviantart.com