Deus Ex (wasgodx) Sketchbook!
Video 
Hello everyone. As some of you mkight now I'm a complete beginner, but I'd like to put on the forum my progress and everything I draw.

You can critique, I know you say "fundamentals", I know, I'm working on it :) This is going to be a hard and long but also amazing thing. Never been able to draw when I was little (at least I thought they were not worth it), but I don't feel like waiting more. I wanna feel proud when I pass away and say that I overcame something I'd never thought of.

For now, this'll hurt your eyes. It's ok. I have eye drops here. Kiss 

Right now I'm doing the exercises on Betty's book, and I'll also be doing exercises of ctrl-paint, perspective and gesture/anatomy. Every little word you say will encourage me to continue so don't hesitate :)

PD: When I get enough images I'll comp them on Photoshop every week-2 weeks.
PD2: I warned you about the eye pain.

12/08/2015
13/08/2015
TY everyone!
Hey, good to see you made a sketchbook here! It will be a good means to track your progress as well. First of all, I don't think you need to put your works under a spoiler (:
I think starting with Betty Edwards book is a good choice, as it teaches you to see! Good observation skills are fundamental to drawing.

I saw in the shoutbox that you are looking for advice on gesture drawing. I can recommend you to take a look at Proko.com! He made a very good video on gestures: http://www.proko.com/how-to-draw-gesture/

As I already said, I hope you'll enjoy your time here and wish you a lot of motivation and inspiration for your art journey! Keep posting!

SKY IS THE LIMIT

DeviantartSketchbook
(08-14-2015, 01:52 AM)Cyprinus Wrote: Hey, good to see you made a sketchbook here! It will be a good means to track your progress as well. First of all, I don't think you need to put your works under a spoiler (: