Nogueira's sketchbook
Photo 
Hello all.
I've scouted these forums for a while. I heard and noticed, it is a nice place to get and receive feedback.
I'm a freelance concept artist and sometimes graphic designer who is never happy with the quality of the work produced.
Critiques are warmly welcome. :)

Some prop designs I'm working on, with the new art schedule I've made for myself.

Attached Files Image(s)

Another one, a simple(-er) approach.

Attached Files Image(s)

Nice concepts, have you studied architecture or something like this?

Very nice design work Mnogueira :). That street advertisement looks believable, like it could actually exist in the future. I also like the professional way you've presented your work, very cool :).

Looking forward to more!

“Today, give a stranger one of your smiles. It might be the only sunshine he sees all day.” -- H. Jackson Brown Jr.

CD Sketchbook

Thanks guys. You are too kind, I still feel I have a ton more work to do.

@Ice Rider, I did not study architecture, as in, I did not take any architecture classes if that's what you mean, I look around buildings and try to see how they are built, the most I did was studying the art side of architecture in art school, but did not directly teach me if a building will fall or stand!

@Artloader, thank you, you are being kind, the concept has been done a thousand times but I tried to re-invent it, felt like re-inventing the wheel though, but I'm happy with it.
Updating the sketchbook with a WIP. You know, I decided that posting finished or nearly finished stuff isn't really helping, I want to post crap art and WIPs, to just show the foundation behind the work, I think it helps more and probably leads to better feedback.

So here is some crap wip, using base mesh for the human scale.

[Image: cr.jpg?raw=1]
Using 3d software is always an excellent way to establish perspective and composition. I'm intrigued by your most recent WIP. I'm looking forward to seeing it advance :)