tripna's sketchbook
well i like your drawings they look really dope also your rendering is improving :D, im not good at giving feedback but i think your proportions and anatomy are really good and maybe you could do some movie frames studies, they ussually have great composition(stanley kubrick is really good at it) also master studies are really good for learning color you can read it more easy
(02-23-2016, 12:53 PM)Nick C. Wrote: well i like your drawings they look really dope also your rendering is improving :D, im not good at giving feedback but i think your proportions and anatomy are really good and maybe you could do some movie frames studies, they ussually have great composition(stanley kubrick is really good at it) also master studies are really good for learning color you can read it more easy

Thanks man. First I want to understand values as much as I can, then I'll move on to color/composition stuff. They'll come later :D

[Image: 3JH7ACN.jpg]

Are these from a real session?
The background color doesn't work so well with the figure lighting but
I think the values of the figures are great, when I squint I can get a real good sense of that lighting!

Photoshop CC2015 / MacBook Pro
Procreate / iPad Pro
My SB: nutriman's quest for awesomeness
(02-23-2016, 04:51 PM)nutriman Wrote: Are these from a real session?
The background color doesn't work so well with the figure lighting but
I think the values of the figures are great, when I squint I can get a real good sense of that lighting!

The figures with long hair(the ones with time next to them) are from photo, rest (mostly bald guys) are from imagination. Thanks so much for the good words man, I agree on the bg color, but I couldnt find a better tone and I hate white bg :/ Any suggestions maybe?

For the Background:
Maybe something that resembles a possible backgroundvalue for the figures so they don't appear
to be cut out. But maybe it's just personal preference..