ConSketch's Sketchbook
Oh boy, here we go!

As you can see from this thread, I'm a writer. I'm not good at drawing, so I've started this sketchbook, and this blog to help motivate myself to draw more!

I've been using Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain, and Art Fundamentals.

Here's some of my previous work;

This is a Wizard from Destiny.

This is an Ogre from Destiny (incomplete).

And now for current works.

I've been reading Drawing-Right-Brain more, and these are the pieces I've done.

First practice.

The face/vase practice.

Portrait of Igor Stravinsky, drawn upside down.

A portrait labeled Man Reading, drawn upside down.

Yay, the pictures showed! Hurrah!

Huge thanks to Amit Dutta for giving me help on posting the pictures.
Cool stuff, I still remember doing those exercises aswell hehe.

(03-09-2016, 09:17 PM)BrushNoir Wrote: Cool stuff, I still remember doing those exercises aswell hehe.

Thanks! How long ago did you do those exercises?
Update on a project I'm working on in class. 

(03-09-2016, 10:24 PM)ConSketch Wrote:
(03-09-2016, 09:17 PM)BrushNoir Wrote: Cool stuff, I still remember doing those exercises aswell hehe.

Thanks! How long ago did you do those exercises?

Uhhm I think it was about a year ago when I started to learn traditional drawing.

Update on the dashchund project. India ink, india ink. So messy.

Cool stuff! Yeah I recognize those exercises, I highly recommend moving through the whole book, it helped me a lot. Keep working, man, and keep posting!

(03-15-2016, 08:32 PM)ZombieChinchilla Wrote: Cool stuff! Yeah I recognize those exercises, I highly recommend moving through the whole book, it helped me a lot. Keep working, man, and keep posting!

Thank you! I'm on the contour drawing exercise. Probably gonna do that tonight. It's a good book, though I don't trust the "science."

Another update on the Dashchund project. I pretty much inked out the right ear, so I'm starting to migrate to the left.