Andri Fikar Sketchbooks Journey
Hi, this is me again, in here I'll share my sketchbook, here we go again

Im studying from Movie scene, the color, how I read color, lighting, composition, 

Here's The Voices, starring by Ryan Reynold, I love his pink suit, so, I decide it to studied it
[Image: Ryan_Renolds_Small.jpg]

Boardwalk Empire, When i saw this scene (from season 5 episode 1, opening), whooaaaa, cool color scheme, then I try to capture the overall color scheme with my knowledge of color and squinting technique, I learned a lot from this color scheme
[Image: Nucky_Small.jpg]

Color Comps from photo that I've found on google
[Image: Color_Comp_kecil.jpg]
[Image: Color_Comp_2.jpg]

Well thats it for today, soon I'll share more my sketchbook, Thank You

I love your artwork, It's Inspire me ;), Visit my sketchbook thread :
My Sketchbook
Etienne Dinet study
[Image: Etienne_Dinet_Study.jpg]

My Sketchbook
Some nice studies, keep this up! My piece of advice would be to try making it less blurry. I had this problem before, some studies with only hard brush with 100% opacity might help.

Also try doing some B/W studies to improve values.

Good luck!

Hi there, studies are coming along very nicely! One word of advice is to work on your values, it seems like you have a better handle on colour than you do values and it makes the images a little flat. Otherwise excellent job and hope to see more of your movie still studies (notes to self to do some of them).

(03-25-2016, 11:24 AM)Piotr Jasielski Wrote: Some nice studies, keep this up! My piece of advice would be to try making it less blurry. I had this problem before, some studies with only hard brush with 100% opacity might help.

Also try doing some B/W studies to improve values.

Good luck!

Thank You Piotr, I will do with hard brush next time and do study value