Cici's sketchbook
Hey everyone! My name is Casey and I would like to improve as an artist! I would say I am a beginner and would love to become more advanced.

Most of my art has a cartoony background feel to it, so I am working towards strengthening my understanding of the fundamentals.  Here is some of my older stuff:

[Image: 2tZN.md.jpg]
[Image: 2Yv8.jpg][Image: 2hYQ.png]

Annnd here are some of my studies I have been working on over the past few days. I have been referencing Bammes, Bridgeman and Hogarth for torso studies. I've always struggled with torsos which is why I am practicing so much...

[Image: 2Bz0.md.jpg]
[Image: 22Q9.md.jpg]
[Image: 2K6K.md.jpg]
[Image: 2Xqo.md.jpg]
[Image: 24ve.jpg]
[Image: 23Yr.md.jpg]

I have also been working on hands as well... I have been working on drawing 100 hands in my sketchbook. The first 20 were absolutely trash... but I can see the improvement!

[Image: 287Y.md.jpg]

And of course, I am working on doing timed poses on posemaniacs everyday. These are 90 second poses:

Done in pencil:
[Image: 2u2m.th.jpg]

Switched over to Ink to work on better line economy:

[Image: 2u2m.md.jpg]

All critiques and feedback is welcome (and sorely needed). I will aim to post on here daily  Sun
Hi there Ciciliang, welcome to the forum :).

Nice start here, keep on doing sketches of the human body like you are and you will soon build up a good visual library. You could also try using a bit more construction in your sketches, like Proko does in this video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nRHfcqjbPq8&t=325s

Good luck - keep it going :)

“Today, give a stranger one of your smiles. It might be the only sunshine he sees all day.” -- H. Jackson Brown Jr.

CD Sketchbook

(01-23-2018, 10:02 AM)Artloader Wrote: Hi there Ciciliang, welcome to the forum :).