CC4; Average is good enough
*Kid dreaming*: Some day, some day I’ll be big, might and fierce. I will fly over land, water and mountain. I’ll rule the world, humans will feel my fire. Everyone will fear me, respect me, I’ll be free.

“*Insert name*” Come down now, you have to go to school!
*Kid at school* Everyone looks the same, but the clothes of the kid are worn down and he is smaller than the rest.
*Kid being bullied*
‘If I just could be a dragon, even an average dragon…’

--------------

Will see if I can draw something up tonight. I have no experience with comics or dragons ^^"

Awesome script! As for the 1st part (kid dreaming), I would divide it into several frames and would not draw the kid there, only images of dragons and text. It would create a contrast with the rest of the comic. But certainly it`s up to you to decide :)

Thanks Neo! I like the idea and tried to incorporate it.

Played around with panels a bit. Not sure about how to arrange the lower half of the panels and if I need the panel with the mom.. Need to figure that out.

Attached Files Image(s)

I like the script! it's a sweet story. I think the panel with the mom you could draw the kid instead, give us more time to 'get to know' him, and have her voice coming from off-screen, if she's saying something typically mom-like about going to school it'll be fine and obvious who she is. Also, remember in comics to lead the viewer's eye where to look next - you just want something pointing in the direction where the next panel to be read is (can be a horizon line, the edge of a desk / bed, even a character just looking in that direction) - you did it for some of the frames. Looking forward to seeing your progress ^^

Comic book creator
Sketchbook
Instagram
Abandoned Hideout Discord Server
Discord: JonR#4453
Thank you Jyonny. I was thinking the same about the mom-panel. And guiding the viewers eye is a good one :).