genosgrande's sketchbook
Hi, I am an aspiring illustrator and am doing my best to improve in every way possible. I'm currently a third year in college and just switched to industrial design. I will be posting all of my finished pieces and a few of my studies and doodles so be prepared for a random range of quality. 

I'm reposting most of my other sketchbook for my first post so be prepared to scroll. All tips and critiques are welcome!

Some Star Wars drawings.
[Image: LuAMmAK.png]
[Image: 4oe5vKY.png]

Random samurai oc.
[Image: Tv1Nj0C.png]

Crappy Rambo Watercolor.
[Image: SnaAISY.png]

Still lives. I suck at watercolor if you couldn't tell.
[Image: tMQeAni.png]
[Image: lJTPNnI.png]

Start of my digital painting and landscape studies.
[Image: tVck0d8.png]
[Image: KfaGNIZ.png]
[Image: TnwZFpa.png]

Some texture studies.
[Image: I6ntchb.png]

One of my products from "50 years in the future" for Industrial Design Studio.
[Image: xFKVoh8.png]

At the time, an incredibly challenging poster I did for a contest which took my forever. Drew the face from reference but from at a different angle. I consider it a milestone even though it isn't great.
[Image: oIGKgqo.png]

Bleach parody of Juha Bach/Yhwach. 
[Image: A6J1CWZ.png]

Still life and two studies. I think I was seeing improvement in these studies.
[Image: nPsCQBc.png]
[Image: 4PnIxLo.png]
[Image: LGGoROc.png]

Another piece that took me forever. I though it was alright but I know everything about the color, light, and values are off. I remember painting this while listening to Dave's podcast about pushing through the difficult points to improve lol.
[Image: o8kBGvI.png]

Some figure studies.
[Image: m1yadcv.jpg]
[Image: v6gGnaz.png]
[Image: aavLgRx.png]

Another still life.
[Image: c1PvwEu.png]

This is my Bleach tribute for the last chapter. It go on as the last page in the fanart section of the chapter which was awesome! http://mangastream.com/r/bleach/686/3613/29 
[Image: HU9mVQE.png]