Coinhero's sketchbook
[Image: BwUrLIZ.jpg]

woke up super early today and made this sketch, obviously still needs a lot of work but I'll be using it as reference for an oil painting that I want to do.

some stuff I never got around to posting 
[Image: haxcrD2.jpg]

[Image: t3jeLdX.jpg]
I'm not sure how to do the pov of eyes opening thing, if anyone has ideas feel free to share.

[Image: HGezAjA.jpg]

3D figure got printed and it looks great all things considered. I started painting it today and its pretty much done but I want to wait for the paint to dry so I can do another coat and get rid of all the green bleeding through the paint. I'll post a better picture when its done.
I don't think I ever posted the finished 3d model, when I stopped posting stuff everyday I lost track
coinhero, last of the mohicans

70+Page Koala Sketchbook: http://crimsondaggers.com/forum/thread-3465.html SB

Paintover thread, submit for crits! http://crimsondaggers.com/forum/thread-7879.html
[color=rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.882)]e owl sat on an oak. The more he saw, the less he spoke.[/color]
forgot to upload this 

[Image: c3ZWwG6.jpg]

photo study from yesterday 
[Image: WJUjDrg.jpg]

[Image: BQestvy.jpg]
I was super rushed making this and how to wrap it up quick so some areas are mega fucked x.x no point in going back and fixing it now tho

I've been doing a lot of 3D stuff here is a quick snap from substance 
[Image: ta8k7PN.png]

basicly did the retopology twice in 3DCoat, second time it turned out ok, then had a lot of problems with baking a normal map on the new topo but eventually got it working. Unwraped in 3DCoat too, I'm not sure why there's artifacting on the arm I'm guessing its a problem with the UV unwrap but I really don't know. Anyway I spend a stupid amount of time just doing retopology and stuff so I'm just going to continue with the crappy uv's I'm just using this model to learn.

[Image: 1fSNxFf.jpg]

[Image: 2WBxOK4.jpg]

[Image: OUEVaQ3.jpg]