Analogue Blacksheep's sketchbook
Hello there, thought it was time to make one of these. I've been self-studying for a while, but it's been hard doing it solo most of the time. Having a thread here will keep me honest.

There will be cars, portraits and other things in here!

Freehand Lines

Ellipse Exercises

And finally an image of a car I drew, just so in a few years I can look back and see where I came from.

I decided get the technical equipment and a trusty bic out. It's been a while since I studied perspective so I tried to put everything I remembered on to a single sheet. The Eric Olson vids on New Masters  Academy are a godsend.

Spent some time breaking down some forms and came up with this quick sketch.

You've got a lot of patience!

Keep going! I think what you lack most is mileage;

Scott's books are fantastic, but don't just stop there,
continually look for more material and other online art teachers that could help you.

Check out Scott Robertson's drawing videos as well. He has some where he draws simple forms, cars, planes, and space craft. He uses a lot of the techniques in the book but they can be helpful to see used and explained in real time.

Cheers for the advice, I have watched Robinson's videos from the book. I've also looked at Draw a Box in the past as well.

Here's some of the stuff I've done today.

Some freehand cubes I did in Affinity Photo.

And an attempt at doing the front of a Focus RS digitally. I would say digital painting is one of my weakest areas. I can do vectors, but I've often gone to pen and paper over computers. Trying to fill in the gaps.

Meanwhile here are some geometric portraits I did last year. They were done to practice freehand line work.

Just a small note for you that you might not be aware at the moment i think you still using pressure sentivity on that last car piece.I don't know if it was intentional but

A tips on how to draw symetrical Subject