Nigelpik's sketchbook
Hi, good folks at Crimson Daggers!

I've been drawing on and off (mostly off) for several years now as a hobby. Last year I got a tablet but never gave it the time of the day. Thus, I'm starting this sketchbook here to motivate myself to practice. I'll be posting my tablet drawings, and, hopefully, improve along the way.

Here's what I got so far:

[Image: x7spgWt.jpg]

[Image: ICmSUEV.jpg]

If you wanna learn then learn from the start. For now you have to acquire basic skills like understanding perspective, value and structure. For that you have to draw basic geometry like cubes, spheres, elipses. You can find a lot of lessons about that. I can recommend drawabox. Just google it and start your journey.

Yeah, thanks for the advice, and for sure, you're right. I'm definitely going to tackle the basics and practice drawing some cubes. Right now I'm just trying to get used to the tablet, it does feel weird to use after not touching it for half a year.

Here's today's doodle.

[Image: VafLnD3.jpg]

So, today's been a rough day at work and I'm tired as hell, but I still forced myself to check out drawabox lessons afterwards (Thanks a ton for the advice, Anton_Fort that website is pretty awesome). The bulk of what I did today is just drawing a bunch of lines and planes, but I'm not gonna post them here, because I don't think that's would be valuable.

Instead I threw together this abomination real quick, just to have something and to keep in mind that it's not only about studies but also about putting what you learned into practice and enjoying it. In any case, I hope that I will be able to post some boxes real soon.

[Image: fys9XFz.jpg]

Well post a few of the draw box exercise just to see where you at in term of control.Specially the ellipse exercise,the perspective exercise and the volume exercise.

My Sketchbook
The journey of an artist truly begin when he can learn from everyone error.
Teamwork make your dream work.